GIVE EVERY BIT OF YOU A CHANCE! Be all round person

Once
upon a time there was this
girl who had four boyfriends.
She loved the 4th boyfriend the most and adorned him with rich robes and treated
him to the finest of delicacies. She gave him nothing but the best.
She also loved the 3rd
boyfriend very much and
was always showing him
off to neighboring kingdoms.
However, she feared that
one day he would leave
her for another.
She also loved her 2nd
boyfriend. He was her
confidant and was always
kind,considerate and patient
with her. Whenever this
girl faced a problem, she
could confide in him, and he
would help her get
through the difficult times.
The girl’s 1st boyfriend
was a very loyal partner
and had made great contributions in
maintaining her wealth
and kingdom. However,
she did not love the first boyfriend.
Although he loved her
deeply, she hardly took
notice of him!
One day, the girl fell ill
and she knew her time was
short. She thought of her luxurious life and
wondered, I now have four
boyfriends with me, but
when I die, I’ll be all alone.Thus, she asked the 4th
boyfriend, ‘I loved you the
most, endowed you with
the finest clothing and
showered great care over
you. Now that I’m dying,
will you follow me and keep me company?’
‘No way!’, replied the
4th boyfriend, and he
walked away without
another word.
His answer cut like a
sharp knife right into her
heart.
The sad girl then asked
the 3rd boyfriend, ‘I loved
you all my life. Now that
I’m dying, will you
follow me and keep me
company?’
‘No!’, replied the 3rd
boyfriend. ‘Life is too good!
When you die, I’m going to
marry someone else!’Her heart sank and
turned cold.
She then asked the 2nd
boyfriend, ‘I have always
turned to you for help
and you’ve always been
there for me. When I die,
will you
follow me and keep me
company?’
‘I’m sorry, I can’t help
you out this time!’, replied
the 2nd boyfriend. ‘At the
very most, I can only
walk with you to your
grave.’
His answer struck her
like a bolt of lightning, and
the girl was devastated.
Then a voice called out:
‘I’ll go with you. I’ll follow
you no matter where you
go.’
The girl looked up, and
there was her first
boyfriend. He was very
skinny as he
suffered from
malnutrition and neglect.
Greatly grieved, the girl
said, ‘I should have taken
much better care of you
when I had the chance!’
In truth, you have 4
boyfriends in your lives:
Your 4th boyfriend is
your body. No matter how
much time and effort you
lavish
in making it look good,
it will leave you when you
die.
Your 3rd boyfriend is
your possessions, status
and wealth. When you die,
it
will all go to others.
Your 2nd boyfriend is
your family and friends. No
matter how much they
have been
there for you, the
furthest they can stay by
you is up to the grave.
And your 1st boyfriend
is your Soul. Often
neglected in pursuit of
wealth, power
and pleasures of the
world.
However, your Soul is
the only thing that will
follow you where ever you
go.Cultivate, strengthen,
cherish it now, for it is the
only part of you that
will follow you to the
throne of God and continue
with you throughout
Eternity.
Make sure you have
asked Jesus in your heart
to save your Soul.
Thought for the
day:Remember, when the
world pushes you to your
knees,you’re in
the perfect position to
pray.
Kenyans with realizable vision

